TACOMA CLIMATE ACTION PLAN



SECTION 6, PLAN CONTRIBUTORS

CITY OF TACOMA & TACOMA PUBLIC UTILITIES STAFF TEAM

PLANNING LEADS

Beth Jarot, Office of Environmental Policy and Sustainability OEPS

Kristin Lynett, Office of Environmental Policy and Sustainability

James Parvey, Office of Environmental Policy and Sustainability

LaTasha Wortham, Tacoma Public Utilities

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Scott Dewhirst, Tacoma Water

Peter Huffman, Planning and Development Services

Jeff Jenkins, Public Works

Katie Johnston, Office of Management and Budget

Dale King, Tacoma Rail

Clark Mather, Tacoma Public Utilities

Chris Robinson, Tacoma Power

Jeff Robinson, Community and Economic Development

Mike Slevin, Environmental Services

Tadd Wille, Assistant City Manager

Lisa Woods, Office of Equity and Human Rights

STEERING COMMITTEE

Stephen Atkinson, Planning and Development Services

Patrick Babbitt, Office of Environmental Policy and Sustainability

Reid Bennion, Office of Management and Budget

Steve Bicker, Tacoma Power

Kenny Coble, City Managers Office

Jacques Colon, City Managers Office

Rochelle Gandour-Rood, Tacoma Water

Jennifer Kammerzell, Public Works

Alan Matheson, Tacoma Rail

Sarah Sweet, Tacoma Power

Kyla Wilson, Office of Environmental Policy and Sustainability

PLANNING PARTNERS

CITIZENS FOR A HEALTHY BAY

Erin Dilworth

Emma Keese

Marquis King Mason

SUSTAINABILITY SOLUTIONS GROUP

Julia Meyer-MacLeod

Jeremy Murphy

WHATIF? TECHNOLOGIES

Deryn Crockett

Chris Strashok

PLAN ILLUSTRATOR

Saiyare Refaei

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE LEADERS FACILITATOR

Raeshawna Ware, Office of Equity and Human Rights

TOPICAL IMPLEMENTATION TEAM MEMBERS

Mark Aalfs, Tacoma Power

Dean Ainardi, Tacoma Public Utilities

Rich Arneson, Tacoma Power

Don Ashmore, Tacoma Public Utilities

Andrew Austin, Sound Transit

Karen Bartlett, Stormwater Management

Pat Beard, Community and Economic Development

Chris Beauchamp, Tacoma Venue & Events

Debbie Bingham, Community and Economic

Development

Karen Bowes, Proctor Farmers Market

Mike Carey, Office of Environmental Policy and Sustainability OEPS Ricky Clousing, Public Works

Dan Corum, Solid Waste Management

Ryan $\operatorname{\mathsf{Cox}}$, Tacoma Water

Terry Coggins, Tacoma Public Utilities

Justin Davis, Public Works

Dana Deleon, Stormwater Management

Keil Drescher, Tacoma Power

Brandon Drucker, Stormwater Management

Shanta Frantz, Planning and Development Services

Alan Fraser, Tacoma Power

Gloria Fletcher, Community and Economic Development

Terry Forsland, Planning and Development Services

Angela Gallardo, Stormwater Management

Seema Ghosh, Tacoma Power

Lewis Griffith, Solid Waste Management

Larry Harala, Planning and Development Services

Ryan Hebert, Office of Environmental Policy and Sustainability OEPS

Natasha Houldson, Tacoma Power

DeJa Irving, Neighborhood and Community Services

Kale Iverson, Tacoma School District

Renee Johnson, Neighborhood and

Community Services

Eric Johnson, Environmental Services

Josh Jorgensen, Tacoma Housing Authority

Liz Kaster, Public Works

Stephen Kruger, Public Works

Sam Lake, Solid Waste Management

Chris Larson, Public Works

Cam LeHouillier, Tacoma Power

Stephanie Leisle, Pierce County Sustainable

Resources

Mark Lewis, Wastewater Management

Chris Madden, Pierce Conservation District

Kristen McIvor, Harvest Pierce County

Vicky McLaurin, Neighborhood and

Community Services

Scott McVicker, Public Works

Renee Meschi, Pierce Conservation District

Bonnie Meyer, Tacoma Power

Leah Missik, Climate Solutions

Anika Moran, Tacoma Farmers Market

Jade Monroe, WA Dept of Ecology

Jane Moore, Transportation Commission

Jeff Nanakul, Solid Waste Management

Ahlmahz Negash, Tacoma Power

Sonja O'Claire, Built Green King & Snohomish

County Master Buildings

Elizabeth Paul, Pierce County Sustainable

Resources

Preston Peck, Solid Waste Management

Heather Trim, Zero Waste Washington

Desiree Radice, Stormwater Management

Jacob Rain, Emergency Management

Bryan Russo, Tacoma Power

Lis Saunders, Tacoma Power

Phet Sinthavong, Solid Waste Management

Deepa Sivarajan, Climate Solutions

Stacy Smedley, Skanska

Perry Spring, Office of Environmental Policy

and SustainabilityOEPS

Jeremy Stewart, Tacoma Power

TACOMA CLIMATE ACTION PLAN - NOV 2021

David Thomspon, Food is Free Tacoma

Duane Wakan, Pierce Transit

Matt Walker, Tacoma Power

Elly Walkowiak, Community and Economic

Development

Jack Zeiger, Tacoma Power

ADAPTATION STEERING COMMITTEE EXTERNAL PARTNERS

Debbie Terwilleger, Metro Parks Tacoma

Marty Stump, Metro Parks Tacoma

Ryan Dicks, Pierce County

Stephanie Leisle, Pierce County

Alisha Peña, Port of Tacoma and NW Seaport

Alliance

Andrew Strobel, Puyallup Tribe

Denis Martynowych, Sound Transit

Judy Olsen, Tacoma-Pierce County Health

Department

Jim Gawel, University of Washington

Nicole Faghin, Washington Sea Grant

HOST GROUPS & PARTNER ORGANIZATIONS

Asia Pacific Cultural Center

Latinx Unidos South Sound

Oasis Youth Center

Puyallup Watershed Initiative Just and Healthy

 ${\sf Food \, System \, Community \, of \, Interest}$

Rainbow Center

Sunrise Tacoma

Tacoma Ministerial Alliance

Tacoma Urban League

Tribal Community Group

University of Puget Sound Class

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE

LEADERS WORKGROUP

Monica Ghosh

Alexia Henderson

Ashley Mocorro-Powell

Patricia Ortiz

Danelle Read

Dylan Tran

Milly Vara

Aarin Wilde

Tera Williams

Michelle Woo

CLIMATE AMBASSADORS

Josef Barlow-Farrar

Kerri and Cordélia the service dog

Brandon Elliott

Celeste Ets-Hokin

Theresa Evans

Gwen Goodfellow

Lyndsay Gordon

Christina Hellums

Corey Hodder

Kennysha Johnson

Kathleen Julca

Alexander Schelhammer

Kai Sorem

Sandra Sych

Jade-Denise Tilo

Karen Tofte

Salma Wairimu

Nikie Walters

Lindsay Wills

SUSTAINABLE TACOMA

COMMISSION

Matthew Benedict (Vice-Chair)

Lexi Brewer (Chair)

Elly Claus-McGahan

Evlondo Cooper

Phil Coughlan

Grace Hope

Katin Kendrena

Tony Ivey

Gabe Moaalii

Emily Pinckney

Adam Reichenberger

Ashley Sloan

Margaret Schwertner

Nikie Walters

CITY OF TACOMA COMMITTEES, BOARDS, AND COMMISSIONS

Bicycle-Pedestrian Technical Advisory Group

Historic Preservation Commission

Human Rights Commission

Landmarks Preservation Commission

Mayor's Youth Commission of Tacoma

Planning Commission

Sustainable Tacoma Commission

Tacoma Area Commission on Disabilities

Tacoma Arts Commission

Tacoma Creates Advisory Board

Transportation Commission

CITY OF TACOMA NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCILS

Central Neighborhood Council

North End Neighborhood Council

South End Neighborhood Council

West End Neighborhood Council

OTHER STAKEHOLDERS GIVING COMMENTS

Citizens Climate Lobby

Downtown on the Go

Landmarks Preservation Commission

Manufacturing Industrial Council for the South

Sound

Pierce Transit

Planning Commission

Port of Tacoma

Puget Sound Energy

U.S. Oil and Refining Company

WestRock Company

THANK YOU!

And a big thank you to the 1,001 community members who gave their input and time to this climate action planning process.